Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Somewhere somebody is laughing, somewhere somebody is falling In love, going to bed, dancing, making something, caring for someone. Somewhere there is love going on, being given unconditionally to someone. Your special, because you have the ability to do something positive. You have even if your body does not function as it should (like mine right now) to give something special to someone. 

As I think about Deanna the other side of the pond I hurt knowing she will have chemo today, but I also feel joy because somebody is looking after her. She will have smiles that will be given to her as she faces the horrible chemicals, and the effects it has on her memory and state of mind. I know she is strong, but that does not stop anyone feeling weak.

  
It’s amazing how much we can encourage someone with a smile and a positive input.  In the words of  Vicky gundlach 

“When it hurts to look back, and your scared to look ahead, look beside you – your best friend will be there. It’s so true in my experience. My wife has been here for me throughout all of this, she has laughed cried, been frightened but never stopped loving me through this. Throughout our 11 years together we have seen struggles, in all walks of our life but the pleasures far out weigh any sadness we may have faced.

Remember the silverback spirit I spoke of a little while ago. Well I have to do that again now, to get this finished so I can be out there making someone happy, comforting a person that needs me. 

  
I am going to win this battle, when I entered here this small box. I was told there is a chance it may not work and I may not live through it. The options were 18 months of life of facing this horrible transplant. I will are all we are going to do. Failure is not an option.

Go out there and Do, just do. Love is an amazing gift. It’s also free.

Fonz

http://www.fonzandcancer.com

Follow me on Twitter

@fonzmark

Email – fonzicloud@icloud.com

Our support group on our FB

Cancer stories (people helping people through experience) 

It’s a group where people’s experiences are used to encourage others. 

Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. All images are from a Google search. Or my own.

Copyright © 2015

