Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In giving though, don’t we lose out. Isn’t what we have given now owed to us. This is how I used to think, in my school days sometimes. As I grew up I realised that actually it made me feel good, I never understood why some people used me though. Why did people use me like that, why did I do that to others. Why did I have that in my nature. It’s sad how growing up takes so long, but it does because experience takes time, it can’t be rushed. It just takes time. I remember a time when I had many friends,  that taught me though that some people have totally different agendas to me. They wanted different things to me in life, certainly not the things I was thinking of. 

  
I know what it’s like to lose a marriage, I know what it’s like to have your best mate cheat on you with your girlfriend. I know what it’s like to feel loss, I know what it feels like to have your heart broken, i know what it’s like to pray tirelessly by someone you loves bed? Believing she would walk again. I know what it’s like to be hurt both physically and mentally. Life can turn some really cruel blows towards you. 

  
When I was in hospital having my bone marrow transplant, I remember how hard every second was in that room. I say second because 1 second was all I could manage. So I put 60 of those together to make 1 impossible minute. Then string 60 of them together to make 1 impossible hour. Then 24 of those to make an impossible day. Everything was impossible in that room, made possible because of the strength GOD had given me to get through 60 seconds to make an impossible minute. 

“It’s not about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forwards. That’s how winning is done” 

  
Have you ever noticed the people that can look you in the eye. Those people who can look you in the eye. Do you know what they are called? People that keep moving forwards with relentlessness, with seeming unrest. People that keep putting one foot in front of the other. No matter what. These people are known as Winners, people that believe in something. People that have others that believe in them. It does not make them rich all the time financially, but it does make you content that you have done your best. If you do that, (your best) what more can a person ask, but make sure you never give up. Never turn your back on what life has given to you, life may never be that good to you again. 

  
I want my home filled with laughter, love, faith and hope. But one thing there will always be in our home is effort to make things better. We will never give up being better tomorrow than we were today.

Mark

