Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hope you have a great day today. Today I want to talk to you about my attitude, what drives me and how I am made. 

  
Yes of course I have a side of me that’s considered, genuine, loving and maybe even gentle. But there is a side to me that will not give up, it does not matter what people say to me. I will shun it if it’s negative, even cut that person out of my life completely. I will not allow negativity in my house although I do slip up now and again as I am sure many do.  In the main, we will stop with a coffee and discuss our direction and then get back on track again. 

  
The day I was told I had cancer invoked a reaction, that reaction is what saved my life. We all have a choice in how we respond, the moment we respond is when we show who we really are, what our substance is, what we are made of.  You see I could have adopted the shoulder shrug, then just given in to it. I hear some people do. It’s tough, not something you can take on with a can’t do it attitude. It takes tanacity, it takes depth of who you are, and it takes friendships. 

  
People that spur you on, people you see at the winning line. Only they are there with you holding the spit bucket, mopping your brow, people that help you maintain focus. People that are there because they want to be, not because they have to be. People like my wife. My dad has sent me a message every single day without fail, loving me through some really tough times. Friends that have helped push me up when I had no more in me. We can all be that person for someone, it’s us that chooses to or not to. 

I have been inspired today by a video which I will link at the end of this blog, inspired because we can always do something for someone. It’s our choice to make, I know I keep on about helping others. I make no opology, sorry. 

Surely love is better than hate.

It’s your choice.

Mark

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else.

