Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is a word that I have come to understand in many different ways over the past few years, although I have come close to the word in different situations. The translation of the word speaks of success because of grit and determination. I am not so sure if all determination brings success, in my case it gave me more life to enjoy. I suppose that can be classed as success. It just depends what you see as success.  I don’t think things is a mark of that, I personally think if you want to see the substance of a man look at his friends.

  
Mine are very diverse, but one thing all of them have in common they are considerate. They are all caring people, always wanting to help others as they walk the path we call life. I have been very disappointed by some people I regarded as friends, people I had been there for were not there for me when I needed them in my fight with cancer. I cannot come up with the answers as to why people would all of a sudden become silent because you are in trouble with your health. If you have any thoughts I would be glad to hear what your opinions are.

  
Love is the greatest gift of all the Bible teaches us. But despite the bible teaching this, I hold this opinion anyway. What greater gift is there to have from someone other than love. It costs nothing, yet means everything. It brings renewed energy, but yet costs nothing. I believe that it’s actions that show a person not words, so anything you do for a person shows the love you have within you. You were given the gift of love within you when you were born. But you learnt how to hate, you were taught it, by television, others opinions, reactions and actions showed you how to be horrible. But you never had to learn how to love. Why?

  
Because every person is born out of an act of love, you already knew what love is. Something you never had to learn, but what you can do is learn how to use your free gift better than before. All you have to do is do. It’s that simple do for someone else not you, it’s the secret to success. The secret is giving. Someone said to me there are two types of people in life. Givers and takers. By being determined you can make more of a difference, a determined person, makes things happen. Someone that takes is restricted by their lack of determination. Your choice to be determined will change lives.

  
But that’s your choice.

Mark
http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else.

