Tags

, , ,

So what is a survivor, I googled the right meaning. This is what the dictionary said.

 To carry on despite hardships or trauma; persevere:

  
If your reading this and you can think of a situation that you survived, I congratulate you. Only you really know how hard that battle was. But I know only to well what courage it takes to just have chemo, never mind how much strength it takes to maintain positivity and just get into remission.  There are many many heroes that are walking today, having fought for their life, they have stood and faced their fight. They are the ones that have walked forwards whilst being hit. ( ring any bells ) 

  

I am one of the fortunate ones though. I have had an amazing support net work of friends. I have shared a link on face book that thanked all the people that actively helped us in fighting.

( unfortunately I lost all my original post so am attempting to re write it ) 

Your fight to survive is not just about beating cancer it’s about standing and facing your enemy head on. Not retreating but head down and moving forwards. Maintaining a positive mentality, believing you will win.  If life’s easy I have a strong suspicion you are not achieving anything.

  
I remember me and my Brother being in a situation on a cliff, we had a box containing food for the afternoon on the beach. Unfortunately we went the wrong way, which meant that we were hanging off of a cliff holding a box with only blades of grass roots keeping us there. My mum was below sat on a deck chair with her back to the situation. My brother took the box off me somehow, and we were able to scrabble to safety and enjoy the rest of the day. My mum I don’t think ever recovered.

  

Enjoy being the best you can be, whilst enjoying victory in your survival. Whilst I still have complications with pain, this afternoon we will turn our back on that and enjoy some quality time together.

Have a great day.

Mark

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else.

