Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever done that, wondered that question. I know Balliotelli did. But I don’t mean why me, in the sense of why I got cancer. More why did I survive, why did I make it. What’s the reason behind it. All I know is I am a prayed for man, many people around the world have held me in prayer, some people (well most) don’t even know me. I have a loving family for which I am grateful for.

  
Sometimes though, even though I have allot to live for as we all do. I just feel an overwhelming feeling of guilt that brings me to tears. That I made it where others didn’t, but maybe that brings others hope that there is some light in the darkness we all call cancer. This invasive intruder of life we call cancer, it has no right to come and change the direction of our life. You spend so much time getting into remission, then hear of someone who did not make it. You feel like you want to take their place, that it should be you that was there. I don’t understand all these feelings, but what I do know is that I long to use this negative experience to help others. NO MATTER what I WILL tell my story. 

  
Life is about learning, then giving, or sharing what we have learnt. My hope everyday is that someone somewhere is encouraged to carry on, get up, or keep moving forwards. I want to take nothing from this world just encourage. That’s all. To encourage people to keep moving forward no matter how small the steps are. It’s about moving forward, no matter what. 

  
I don’t have all the answers, but I still have a life. I intend to use my life to encourage others every day.  Whilst struggling to answer my own unanswered questions. No matter what there is always morning, and morning means I am alive and there are opportunities to be a better person and use this life I have been given.

  
What ever you give, will mean something to someone somewhere. So I encourage you to encourage others, no matter what. Imagine if everyone did the same, the world would just be full of awesomeness. Whilst I am not there yet, I WILL never give up. 

Markwww.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else.

