I like eyes that can look at you and see right through the BS, a person can’t lie with their eyes. Generally when I meet someone, I assess them by whether they can look me in the eye or not. No one can disguise the look of honesty, the look that says I do what I say, and say what I do. What type of person are you? Are you honest with yourself, do you treat yourself with respect, because that’s what honest people do. They respect themselves enough to be honest with themselves and those around them. I like people that can look me in the eye, but find it hard to be around those that can’t. 

  
I think it’s a decision that we make to be honest with ourselves, it’s a choice. Many times in my life I have lied, not to others so much as to myself. Convincing myself that I am doing the right thing, when maybe it was not right, convincing myself I was in the right relationship when it clearly was not healthy. Exsperiencing unhealthy feelings, like jealousy which is absolutely pointless. But I convinced myself that what I chased was beneficial to me, when it clearly wasn’t. I listened to others opinions instead of finding out what the right opinion was. I believe with my whole heart that writing these blogs not only helps my mental health, but challenges me to be a better more whole individual. Maybe, just maybe there are people out there that are challenged to, because of my honesty. Maybe others are finding the real them, maybe not. But it’s a fact that someone somewhere needs to hear what I say, you are responsible for whether they get to hear that or not though, you do realise that right.?

  
By you sharing what is written here, you could be blessing someone’s life. I don’t want anything, only to bless someone else. You are the master of your destiny, you can’t blame anyone, you can’t blame a situation. It boils down to honesty, it boils down to being upright and making family happy, by starting with yourself. Everything is actually about you being honest with you, not hiding behind things or situations. 

  
No one can stop me writing, it’s what I am passionate about. I am passionate about suggesting a way that is maybe not in the box that you are holding. Maybe a way that makes you think about your life differently, you chose to read this. Why? I don’t know but, one thing I do know is. You were meant to read it, because you owe it to yourself and those who love and care about you to be the best you can be, so you can look another in the eyes with no BS.

  
When I look into the eyes of my love who is Andie. I know I am not perfect, I know I have made mistakes, but our look at each other forgives our imperfections. It’s a look of acceptance not judgement, I hope you find a life with out the BS.

Mark

