Tags

, , , ,


This is my church

This is where I heal my hurts

This is my church

This is where I heal my hurts

This is my church

This is where I heal my hurts
It’s a natural grace

Of watching young life shape

It’s in minor keys

Solutions and remedies

Enemies becoming friends

When bitterness ends
This is my church [2x]

This is where I heal my hurts

For tonight

God is a DJ
This is my church

This is where I heal my hurts

  
Of course it means my blog to me,  it means the people that I speak to daily. People on CS,  the word church means “people” it means that we as a group of people make up church. It is not a building, it is not a place made from bricks. It’s a place where real people meet, and are real. Not judgmental people, being hypocrites on a Sunday. Being a different person on a Monday to the person they show they are on a Sunday. It’s about accepting people for who they are, maybe suggesting new ways to be. But just acceptance, not judging mistakes. Only one can do that, and I know for a fact that is not me.

  
It’s sad to say, but for me. I only felt at home in one church, a church in Swansea. Called new covenant, it’s the only place I found where people were real and didn’t ask for money every week. It’s about giving and being the best you everyday. It’s about giving from the heart because you want to, not because a minister says you have to. For me anyway, church is not even possible for some people which is why so many find solice on the Internet. We find comfort in Gods people, We find that people in worse situations than us reach out to us.

  
Don’t get me wrong I think there is a place for church, but not for condemnation. Church should be a place of acceptance, a place where you feel at home, not pointed at and judged. The verse in the bible springs to mind Mathew 7 vs 1 “judge not, or you yourself will be judged” 

I hope this makes sense to someone.

Have a great day.

Mark

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. It took me an hour to write, but will take you a second to share.

