Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This blog is a lie, who has the right to say to you no. To even suggest No in your life,  I got thinking about my wife who I love so dearly. It got me thinking of the times we had made something happen in life, like when Andies mum died from cancer Norma. It’s a story of our lives together, you see I am the sort of person who likes to say No (if) you believe the title of this blog. Norma was an amazing lady, I admired her greatly, a story comes to mind putting me off track to what I was going to say. So be it. I remember Andie turning to me one day after getting  off the phone to her mum. “Whats up” I said she began to tell me how her mum had hired a floor board sander. You know the type 5 ft tall with a massive conveyor sand paper bottom. Norma, a slight lady. Had pulled the start lever an shot her from one side of the room to the other. Now as there were no other offers of help, it fell to me. Well to be honest it felt like an honour to go and sand the floor for her. I would do it the next day, now although I had the floor sanded quite quickly, I did happen to manage to spill the whole tin of floor stain over the floor. No one around I quickly painted the whole floor in about 30 mins spreading the paint around so no one would notice. 

  
It’s amazing because no one ever did notice, and only me and Andie ever knew what I had done. Until now that is. She was lovely Norma, it was a great loss to lose her so young. I am reminded of Norma regularly, because my wife Amdie is so similar to her so often. She was gorgeous as is my wife. Inside and out.

   
So back to the story, when Andies mum left us. A dream died with her to own and drive a mk 11 jaaaaag. You know the inspector morse one that everyone laughed at at first but then became a sought after expensive classic. Well I could not stretch to that back then. But I did have a plan, that was to part ex her Renault Clio in for a jaguar xj8, so that Andie went to work in not the same as, but a dream I could afford. In Honour for Norma and Malcolm my Andies parents. She drove that car for a number of years making a dream come true, which brings me to the sentence I want to end with. 

  
If someone says no to you, make sure that you make the dream happen that has been refused by the person, that can’t dream big enough. After all the limit of your dream is in your head. It’s only you that stops a dream coming true, just make it happen. It’s not what you do when they are gone that matters, it’s what you do in their life.

Enjoy your day

Fonz
http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. It took me an hour to write, but will take you a second to share.

  

