Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Compassion.
I can’t tell you how much passion I have for living right now, we have spent the weekend with a couple we met in a hot tub in Mexico. A place called St Bees in Cumbria. It’s been fabulous, it’s been easy, it’s been natural. This morning me n Kev will be driving in the AMG 63 to Keswick (I think I may be the pilot) what ever the feeling of just being able to enjoy the weekend and walks with the dog. Winkle picking, and watching our lab enjoying the beach running so far from us that she could not hear us. 

  
It’s amazing to think how far we have come, I won’t lie to you and say I was in no pain and even shed a tear. That’s not the point though, the point is that we were able to do. We were able to enjoy their caravan and the surroundings because we are still moving forwards. We are still making progress, that’s what it’s all about isn’t it. Loving the life we have, I feel so amazing to be able to smell the salt, enjoy all the life that I have now and beyond. I am so looking forward to the days ahead, to the rest of my life with Andie. I am bursting inside with passion for life. It’s not getting any less either, it’s growing and the feelings I have to be compassionate towards others is such that it’s satisfying.

  Thanks Kev that was a blast….
Isn’t it awesome that we were ABLE to come here and enjoy time with our new friends, it would have been all to easy to have just stayed at home and done nothing. But we have made memories that will stay with us all for ever, maybe it’s just the start. 
Have a great week and remember doing is better than not.
Fonz

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Our support group on FB
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1595998743956536

Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. 

