Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Its cancer that’s taught me this, that there is only one thing it can’t stop you having and or making. Memories. I am starting to become addicted to memories, to making time for people I care about and love. Cancer has taught me how precious life is, and the memories we make are more valuable than the money that pays the bills. There are some songs that when you play them they are completely different to the memories they invoke. Like this song I just bought, called summer sadness. But it reminds me of laughter and happiness. Why is that? It’s not a rhetorical question I really want to know.

A friend of mine said  these words to me on messenger tonight “honey JD” memories came flooding back of a time when we had a lads holiday, I smiled when I saw the text. In fact I still smile now, a great time in my life and in my friends. I know that because if I said “honey JD” to the ones that were there they would have memories to. One was going into the bakery and tasting choclate pastries at 5am at the on site bakery in the hotel we were staying at. 

  
Memories bring us alive, they can’t be stolen. They can’t be broken, scratched or erased unless of course we are unfortunate to exsperience alzimers or other horrible deseases. It’s about enjoying now, and being grateful for now. But also looking back lovingly on the past that’s happened, friends are the ones that know and understand us. Sometimes people that think they know us, are the ones that guess. The ones that do know us are in the happy memories you have created together. 

Me and Andie have done allot of memory making lately, and I tell you now. WE are loving it, how awesome it is to be making them instead of remembering the horror that has been in recent days and months. Savour today because tomorrow is not promised to anyone, I thank God for 2015 and the people that are in our lives. It is truly awesome to have a life isn’t it…!

Recall the great stuff, and if you feel it’s not possible then make some.

Enjoy

Fonz

  http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Our support group on our FB
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1595998743956536

Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. 

