Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It story time, me and the wife have allot of fun in our lives. I mean take today for instance we went to tescos together. (we don’t ever shop together)   Of course the subject of Christmas presents came up, we were stood in front of the shortbread. Now you have to know at this point that this is not about the value there are a couple of factors in the story I am about to tell you. Firstly that our neighbours across the road, our new hyasinth and her husband Ian. Apparently my wife had bought them some expensive short bread from mns. 

  
She continued to explain that their present was in the car, the same one as we gave to Kevin and Gillian when we went up to the caravan she continued. I was a little michivious because although what I was about to say was true, I knew it would create issues for my wife. Which ever way you cut it. You see because my wife’s birthday is at the beginning of December. We don’t even plan for Christmas until the day afterwards. We had not given the first box away for Christmas, but the second box was for Ian and Dorothy our posh neighbours. So it was kinda unspoken until it was after Andreas birthday.

So like I say Andie was telling me the present was in the car for them. Andie I said. “Yes darling” she said. I was almost laughing but was containing myself because this happened before her birthday. “I gave that box to the dustmen for Christmas” it was like lighting the blue touch paper. You gave that £10 box of mns shortbread to the dustmen, BEFORE my birthday. Breaking your own rule! “Yup” I said. I am not joking you would think it was out last pound. It then became more of an issue because I had given away presents that she had to buy again. Even a lady near us was laughing and said to Andie that I was joking. Which I am quite obviously not. 

Even on getting into the car she thought I was joking and even looked for the box on arriving back home.. I was in hysterics driving home, made even worse by the fact that the farm shop she wanted me to drive her to was shut… I found it all so funny I just had to tell you all, I hope you had a giggle reading as we did in real life. Life can be fun if we let it. 

Have a great day

Fonz

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Our support group on our FB
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1595998743956536

Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. 

