Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You have heard people say it have  you not ?. “you will know your in love when you feel it.” There are many things that need to be in place for people to know what true love is. I myself believe the first thing someone needs to love someone else, is to like the person you are, to love yourself even. To think of yourself as a good person, to trust yourself that your are the best you that you can be today.

  
Love for me means putting the person you love before your needs, everyone deserves to be loved. I hear people saying “your so lucky to have each other” I say we are good people and deserve each other. Take the cancer journey we have just been on, if I did not love those around me would I really have done my treatment. Would it not have been easier to just say, “I have what I have” then not fought. Is that not a selfish way to look at it. Do you not not only show respect to yourself, and the people you love around you. Cancer has with out doubt brought me and Andie closer together not torn us apart, because we knew that what we did we did for each other. I am closer to my family members that were relentless in being there for us.

  
It’s a great honour to be prayed for by people but it’s what we do for a person that makes us feel the love from someone. Family supported us in my cancer journey. Showing us we are loved and cared for greatly, I just look on CS at the messages left by people for people that are loved by so many. 

True love is shown in what we do, not what people say that they do. It’s not just a feeling, it’s an act of sacrifice and giving from the heart. Isn’t that what Christmas is about, showing love to those that we care about. Real love is not just a feeling it’s an action, it’s  an action that shows you are cared about. It’s a choice in what we do or don’t do. One person we will never forget and showed Andie love in our journey was Rachel in allowing her to be with me in treatment. That kind of love has meant so much to us as a family. 

What will you do for someone to show them you love them this year? To help them feel the love you have for them. True love is about putting the other person first, if you both do that it will always work.

Have a great weekend

Fonz

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Our support group on our FB
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1595998743956536

Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else. 

