Although this blog is 8 months old I thought It went well with today’s, showing how I have had to maintain the same spirit all the way through.

fonzandcancer blogging to encourage.

The doors.

I want to talk to you about what it takes to even be accepted for a bone marrow transplant. Not the ordeal itself but what needs to be achieved to make it happen.

Obviously as you all know I had ABVD chemo to save my life in 2011 being weeks or months from being compromised by death.

The hardest thing to do in life is to step into the unexpected, to walk through the doors. I was on holiday in October last year with my men, the silverback tribe as Skyman calls it, started by the man that’s half man. If he reads it he will know.

1 memory was Christmas Eve last year, having to walk through the doors of the day theatre, my mind had left me as I put the rather fetching socks on and I lost all control. I had gotten to the doors…

View original post 528 more words

