Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As you know, I am writing 365 stories about cancer, about my journey how I felt, feel, deal and have felt in cancer. You see I did not know I would beat cancer, I hoped I would. When I wrote the blog “I AM MARK A CANCER FIGHTER, I WILL WIN” I did not know I would, I believed I would. I was passionate about winning. But let’s look at why, for me it was not about winning for me. My wife’s mum and dad had both been taken by cancer, since running the cancer stories group people have died who I believe I became friends with. Yet I live, as do YOU. Your reading this so your quite a miracle to, allot of chains of events have gotten you to today. You have like me beaten many trials and experiences do many things. From new life, to illness, compassion, wealth (maybe) you have lost and you have found. You still live, you survive still, you have survived because you have a life that you enjoy. 

  
Don’t sit there and tell me you don’t enjoy life, you have and do laugh. You have had good times I guarantee it, you have laughed with another from your belly, you have enjoyed looking and talking with a person, maybe you still to this day laugh and look at that same person. Be it in a memory or in person. You see the older we get, the more precious memories become. Maybe because our memories are so rubbish as we get older, giving us more reason to rejoice when we recall one to our minds.

What ever the reason, you have had a past. Your now partner can’t make you forget that, it’s part of you. You are who you are because of that history. Enjoy it, don’t regret it. Smile at the good times you enjoyed, make sure the smiles of the past become laughter in your future. Don’t live with regrets live with laughter. With love and most of all hope.

Choose to rejoice in your past, because even your cancer has taught you something.

Have a great day

Fonz.

http://www.fonzandcancer.com
Follow me on Twitter
@fonzmark
Our support group on FB
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1595998743956536

Everything you read are based on my own experience and my own opinions. I express them here to encourage you. Please share with others, if it meant something to you it will to someone else.